About MMI Music

Nigel Hall

MMI Music was formed in February 2001 by Nigel Hall to provide an outlet for composers and arrangers of music for Brass Band and Brass Ensembles. By August 2001 five composers/arrangers were supplying music to us, and now feature the arrangements and compositions of the following people – Jim Alder, Karen Burton, Nigel Hall, Des Stimpson, Ron Glynn, Martin Pearce, Alan MacRae, John Bryant, Adam Glynn, Bill Willis, Kev Goodwin, Ken Smith, Thomas Morgan, Jeff Evans, John Dutton, Peter Hargreaves, Matthew Hackett, Colin Randle, Charlie Cox, Jenny Davis, Derek Jones, Lorraine Bloice, Mike Lyons, Gerry McColl, Nigel Simmons, Stephen Hollamby, Peter Hartley, James Mungall, John Abbott, Frank Hughes, Terry Treherne, Stuart Fisher, Julian Blakeston, Colin Dance, Paul Hamilton, David Mann, Eileen Tingle, Alan Ingram, Daniel Basford, Paul Sharman, Tom Donaldson, Matthew Birkett, Keith Lever, Nicholas Garbett and our overseas composers, Mikael Boo from Sweden, Matt Klohs from Australia, A.G. Bartelds from Holland, Todd Smith from New Zealand and John Berners from USA.

We are always keen to hear from composers and arrangers who are interested in seeing their music in print. Please send details to us via email (Sibelius file preferred or PDF), or hand-written scores to the address above.

Our music is produced using Sibelius computer software to produce clear individual parts and a full conductors score with every title.